Wreaths in your Winter Decor

When it comes to Holiday decorating, I like to keep things simple. I love to use wreaths- faux and real throughout my home. They are easy, they add that greenery we all crave this time of year, and you can dress them up or down. Whatever you fancy.

Because I like to keep things simple, I will hang my evergreen wreaths adorned with a simple red ribbon or with nothing at all.

For the horse lover in the family, our daughter, was thrilled when she won this horse wreath from our local tack shop, Bits and Bridles. It looks lovely hanging on our barn door.

I hang a real fir wreath on our front door every year around this time and it will stay there throughout the winter. Because it isn’t dressed for Christmas, it allows me to do that. I love some greenery around the front door especially during the dead of winter.

 

Sometimes, I’ve given them a little personality. A monogrammed letter wrapped in jute and finished of with a pretty red bow. Chalkboard anything is still quite on trend. One Christmas, I incorporated a Let it Snow chalkboard plague with our wreath.

 

When it comes to the holidays, you don’t necessarily have to use a wreath of  green boughs. I have a driftwood wreath that I love to use during  this time of the year. Last Christmas, I hung the wreath on an old door behind our sofa. Added a plaid bow from some left over fabric and finished it off with a cute Noel bunting.

Wreaths don’t always have to hang in windows, doors or walls. One year I used this driftwood wreath as a vignette on my dining room server.

 

There you have it. Just some of the ways I like to use wreaths throughout my home during the holidays and beyond to the winter months.

I would like to thank Bloom Nation for including me in their Refresh your Wreath for Winter campaign. Be sure to check out the other bloggers and their ideas.

 

bloomnation_wreath_v04 (3)

Leave a Reply

