Den Makeover

On a rainy day this summer, I decided to finally paint the den. This room only gets late afternoon/ evening sun. I used paint I had leftover from other projects.

den makeover

I love the stripe. It makes the room feel so much larger. The door is original to our home. The chair was a freebie from a neighbour. I intend on sewing a new slipcover for it this winter. The bench was from my daughter’s bedroom. I would love to paint the floors in here as I find the darker floors suck the light out of the room. It’s true what they say, you start one project only to have it followed by another…..

Leave a Reply

